Twinning

There is a fussy, screaming baby in another room that I cannot tend to because I am mid pumping session. I would delay said pumping session if I believed there were any hope of said screaming baby calming down any time soon. But alas, he has been doing the “freak the fuck out – calm down and fall asleep in mom’s arms – freak the fuck out three minutes after mom lays him down in his bassinet” thing for going on 3 hours now. He’s not wet, not hungry, and not gassy (for once!), just not into the whole sleeping thing today. Of course, on the day where my scheduled help (today my sister) cancelled last minute due to illness. Hubby left for a work trip this morning.

Someday I will find the time to write an actual blog post about all the happenings of motherhood and twinhood so far, and catch up on all the blogs I follow. But for now, I pray that I can get baby boy to sleep before baby girl wakes up hungry.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Twinning

Leave a comment