7 weeks tomorrow 

We went for our 6.5 week ultrasound Monday and were able to see 2 beating hearts. Baby A is measuring a day behind Baby B (think I mixed it up last post) and has a slightly lower heartbeat but is still in the normal range, per Dr A.

And just like that, we graduated from Dr A and are meeting with an OB a week from tomorrow. It all felt very sudden and surreal. I know we really will miss Dr A. But I feel like I still have my safety net of PIO and estrogen until week 12.

 Dr A recommended the OB who delivered both his sets of twins (yeah, he’s big on twins), who his nurses referred to as “the female OB version of Dr A”, so I’m sure we will be in good hands.

In other news, my nausea and constant hunger are out of control. Pretzels and grilled cheese sandwiches are about as good as it gets right now. Still have not thrown up. Feel like I’m about to throw up every time I brush my teeth. I’ve already busted out the hair tie looping around my pants trick (assuming it’s bloat from PIO?). And if I have enough energy to cook dinner or walk the dog after work, it’s a productive evening. 

Still, loving every minute of it.

2 thoughts on “7 weeks tomorrow 

Leave a comment